Help is on Its Way

Posted: March 7, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

These Little River Band lyrics really spoke to me today:

Hang on, help is on its way
I’ll be there as fast as I can
Hang on, a tiny voice did say
From somewhere deep inside the inner man

Don’t you forget Who’ll take care of you
It don’t matter what you do
Form a duet, let Him sing melody
You’ll provide the harmony

I want my life to be a duet and sometimes a chorus but please never a solo Lord.

Comments
  1. julie dumond says:

    Excellent. I like Little River Band- saw them in an outdoor concert…decades ago…more than two anyway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

