More from Love Does

Posted: September 8, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m enjoying reading Bob Goff’s “Love Does”.

“I used to be afraid of failing at something that really mattered to me, but now I’m more afraid of succeeding at things that don’t matter.”

I’ve really had to think about this quote. The question comes down to, what matters? And it seems to me that what matters is how and why we do things much more than actually what we do. Sure, there are the more obvious Godly things but if in all that we do, no matter what it is, we’re looking for Him and how we can love those around us that’s what really matters.

Comments
  1. Chad says:

    I love your thoughts on this! And now I’m going to have to add another book to my must read list. I, too, have been thinking considerably about what I am choosing to succeed in. Am I truly seeking God’s will in all my efforts? God bless you!

Leave a Reply

