A friend recently gave me the book “Love Does” by Bob Goff. I’m really enjoying reading it. Over the next couple of days I’d like to share a few of Mr. Goff’s thoughts with you and add a comment:

“I used to want to fix people, but now I just want to be with them.”

So often what is broken in us is our hearts. The belief that we are unloved, the result of the rejection we have endured can be overwhelming. The best “fix” is when someone commits to love us, to hang in there even when things are difficult and allows us to learn at God’s pace.

Leave a Reply

